Slow Forever


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Double CD comes in a 4-panel double digipack with an 8-page booklet.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Slow Forever via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 4 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      $13.99 CAD or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10.99 CAD  or more


  • Order the 2xLP Here.

Animal Law 02:07
Ruiner 06:32
Beast Whip 09:13
King Rust 11:14
Breath 02:25
Cold Breaker 06:44
Final Will 11:16
Iconoclast 02:30
Slow Forever 09:35
Siege 05:38


Colorado’s COBALT, over the years and since they began working with Profound Lore Records with 2007’s landmark “Eater Of Birds” album, have become recognized as one of the most singular and defining extreme American metal bands today. Their 2009 album “Gin” is recognized as a pillar in American extreme metal, a milestone album of literature-influenced progressive apocalyptic wasteland metal that took the American metal scene by storm and landed on pretty much all best-of year end lists the year it came out.

Now almost exactly seven years since the release of “Gin”, COBALT (now defined as the duo of multi-instrumentalist/mastermind Erik Wunder and new vocalist Charlie Fell, ex-LORD MANTIS) are poised to releases one of the most anticipated metal releases of 2016, their long-awaited new double album “Slow Forever”

“Slow Forever” sees COBALT, after years dealing with personal turbulence, tragedy, contemplation, and even confusion, return triumphant and focused as ever. With Wunder formulating their sound that naturally takes off where “Gin” left off and new vocalist Fell bringing a new character and sense of savagery and violence that’s synonymous with the COBALT sound, “Slow Forever” is another epic offering from the COBALT cannon destined to hammer down and make its notable impact as one of the most defining metal albums to be released in 2016.


released March 25, 2016

Cobalt are:
Erik Wunder (all instruments)
Charlie Fell (vocals)

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio in Denver, CO.


all rights reserved



Profound Lore Records Kitchener, Ontario

contact / help

Contact Profound Lore Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Slow Forever, you may also like: